ClickCease

Determine How Long to Save Your Chat History

Saving chat history is a key feature on Brosix, and now you have the flexibility to determine how long this history is stored on the Brosix servers.

Your Brosix network automatically stores your chat history (text chats, file transfers, voice calls, etc.) on the Brosix servers. By default these records are stored for 12 months, after which they are deleted. However, with the Chat History Expiration Feature, you have the ability to set a different time limit depending on your needs.

Features control

Set a Time Limit of Your Choosing

Brosix allows you to determine how long to save your network’s chat history on Brosix servers. The Chat History Expiration Feature allows you to choose from 5 options:

  • 1 day
  • 7 days
  • 1 month
  • 3 month
  • Default of 12 months

When making a decision please consider that some Brosix features depend on an active chat history. For example, in order to function properly, the Offline Message Feature requires that the message is still saved in the chat history when the intended user logs back into the network. Otherwise the message will fail to be delivered.

Keep track of your network chat history for as long as you need now!