Accounts

Account Management FAQ


How do I add/delete a contact from my contact list?

How to change my details?

Are usernames and/or passwords case sensitive?

I’ve forgotten my password, how can I retrieve it?

Can I change my user name after I have registered?

How do I delete my account if I no longer need it?

Who can see the personal information I enter in my account?

 


 


How do I add/delete a contact from my contact list?

Select “Add a contact” option from Contacts menu. Then type the Brosix name of the user you wish to add and click on the “Search” button. The system will search for this user and if found it will be displayed in the list. Double click on the name in the list and you will see the new contact in your contact list.

To remove a contact from your contact list, click on the name and then select “Delete a contact” from Contacts menu. You will be asked for confirmation before the user is removed from your contact list.

 

How to change my details?

Select “Change my details” from Contacts menu. Please note that you can not change your login user name – it is your unique identifier in the network.

 

Are usernames and/or passwords case sensitive?

Usernames are not case sensitive, but passwords are.

The username is your unique identifier in the network – it can not be duplicated. This means that if your username is “John”, no one else can create an account with name “john”. The password is the confirmation that this is really you. That’s why we are checking it for case mismatch.

 

I’ve forgotten my password, how can I retrieve it?

There is a link “Forgotten password” on the Brosix Sign In screen. Click on this link and your web browser will open a web page form. Enter you username on the form. We will send you an email with instructions how to set a new password. It is very important you keep your Brosix profile information updated. If we don’t have your valid e-mail address on file you will not be able to restore the forgotten password.

 

Can I change my user name after I have registered?

No, the username can not be changed. It uniquely identifies you in the network. If you change your username, this will be extremely confusing to others who have you in their contat lists, especially if later someone else registers with your old name. If you wish to change it anyway, you can create another account with the new name that you want and contact your network administrator to close your previous account.

 

How do I delete my account if I no longer need it?

You cannot delete your account by yourself. If you are in a private network, contact the network administrator. Those users that are in the public network have to contact Brosix support team – go to the Contact Form and send us your request. Please add your email address in the request form so we can contact you and make sure that the request is valid.

 

Who can see the personal information I enter in my account?

The administrator of the network your account belongs to can see the full set of data that you entered in your account. The users that have you in their contact lists can see only your first and last name.